Call for 2019 Board of Directors and Award Nominees!

Call for Board of Director Nominations

NGMA is soliciting nominations to fill two vacancies on our Board of Directors. Active members, in good standing, are encouraged to apply.

Nomination deadline is Monday, December 31, 2018

Call for NGMA Annual Award Nominations

NGMA's Annual Awards Program:

  • Recognizes achievement of professionals who demonstrate excellence in grants management expertise

  • Inspires and elevates the competency of professionals in grants management

  • Expresses appreciation to NGMA's partner organizations and stakeholders who support NGMA's mission.

Nomination deadline is Monday, December 31, 2018

NGMA’s 2018 Annual Award Recipients

Emy Neuman-Javornik

Gary E. Dwoskin Award

Board President 2014 – 2018
Interim Board Treasurer 2013 – 2014
Board Secretary 2013 – 2013
Board Director 2012 – 2013

John Enggren
Distinguished Service Award

Recognizes impact in the grants management field through innovation or creativity as demonstrated by a notable achievement.

John Miklozek

Impact Award/Public Sector

Recognizes exceptional contribution in advancing the field of grants management by an individual from the private sector, including but not limited to: business and industry, nonprofit organizations, professional associations, and national publications. This could include a general or specific positive impact on professional grants management practice, methodology, advocacy, partnership, or volunteerism.

Denise Polk
Newton Award

Recognizes outstanding, sustained leadership in the grants management field. Has executed sensitive and difficult assignments in grants policy or grants administration. Has an articulated vision for grants management professionals and has made a difference in the profession.